MHQP Future of Primary Care Roundtable Participants

Wayne Altman, MD, FAAFP
Jaharis Family Chair of Family Medicine
Tufts University School of Medicine

Jennifer Azzara, MM
Senior Director, Performance Improvement & Organizational Development
Community Care Cooperative

Ray Campbell, JD, MPA
Executive Director
Center for Health Information and Analysis

Gertha Dabady, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Nurse Practitioner, Boston Medical Center
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Boston University School of Medicine

Clara Filice, MD, MPH, MHS
Senior Medical Director
MassHealth Payment and Care Delivery Innovation

Brent P. Forester, MD, MSc.
Chief, Division of Geriatric Psychiatry,
McLean Hospital
Medical Director, Behavioral Health Integration in Primary Care, Mass General Brigham
Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School

Mark Friedberg, MD
Senior Vice President, Performance Measurement and Improvement
Blue Cross Blue Shield of MA

Joe Frolkis, MD, PhD, FACP, FAHA
President and CEO
New England Quality Care Alliance

Ishani Ganguli, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Harvard Medical School and Brigham Women’s Hospital Division of General Internal Medicine

Denice Garrett
Coordinator for Clinical Billing and Data Operations
Action for Boston Community Development

Daniel Horn, MD
Director of Population Health and Quality
Division of General Internal Medicine
Massachusetts General Physician Organization

Rosalind Joffe, M.Ed.

Mark Mandell, MD, FAAP
Chief Pediatric Medical Officer
Steward Health Care Network

Stephen Martin, MD
Associate Professor of Family Medicine and Community Health
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Center for Primary Care Harvard Medical School

Dolores Mitchell
Retired Executive Director at Group Insurance Commission

John Moore, MD, PhD
Medical Director
Fitbit, Inc.

Jerry Murphy

Shawna Oliver, MBA
Head of US Benefits
John Hancock

Lauren Peters, JD
Undersecretary for Health Policy
Executive Office of Health and Human Services

Russell Phillips, MD
Director, Center for Primary Care
Harvard Medical School

Michael Purdy, OD, MPH
Chief Clinical and Community Services Officer
Hilltown Community Health Centers, Inc.

Barbra Rabson, MPH
President and CEO
Massachusetts Health Quality Partners (MHQP)

Jason Reynolds, MD, PhD
Wareham Pediatrics

James Roosevelt, Jr., JD
Verrill Dana LLP

Meredith Rosenthal, PhD
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Deidra Smith-Horton, LICSW
Behavioral Health Program Manager
Partners HealthCare

Zirui Song, PhD, MD
Assistant Professor of Health Care Policy and Medicine
Harvard Medical School

Barbara Spivak, MD
President and CEO
Mount Auburn Cambridge Independent Practice Association (MACIPA)

John Straus, M.D.
Medical Director Special Projects
Founding Director, Massachusetts Child Psychiatry Access Program

Bonnie Thompson
Northeast Regional Coordinator, Family TIES of Massachusetts

Luis Ticona, MD, MPP, MPH
Medical Director of Medicaid Innovation
Reliant Medical Group

Michael Wagner, PhD
Director, Quality for Payment and
Care Delivery Innovation

Tina Whitney, RN, CCM
Manager, Network Medical Management
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care

Jean Yang, MBA
President of Public Plans
Tufts Health Plan