MHQP Gala Logo

Thank you for attending MHQP's 21st anniversary celebration!

On November 2, over three hundred guests gathered to celebrate MHQP’s 21st Anniversary. At the event MHQP’s founding members were recognized, including: the Massachusetts Health & Hospital Association, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts, the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, Fallon Health, Harvard Pilgrim Health Care, Massachusetts Business Roundtable, Massachusetts Medical Society, and Tufts Health Plan.

Susan Edgman-Levitan, PA, was presented with the first annual H. Richard Nesson Award, established by MHQP to honor an individual for their commitment to MHQP’s core values of using valid and reliable measurement to capture the patient experience and integrate patients into care improvements. Founders Andrew Dreyfus and Robert Galvin were joined by Secretary Marylou Sudders and Meredith Rosenthal in a panel discussion about the environment in 1994 that created the opportunity to launch MHQP, and the role MHQP has played and continues to play in bringing stakeholders, including patients, together to drive collective action and improvement. The event, which was sponsored by over 40 organizations, was held at the at the Royal Sonesta Hotel in Cambridge.

MHQP's 21st Anniversary Sponsors



Go To Top of Page